Skip to Content
Skip to Content
Donate

Mission Hill

Our Mission Hill Campus is the original Roxbury Prep campus, founded in 1999 by Dr. Keith Motley, Evan Rudall, and John King.  A school that once began with 75 6th graders has now expanded to over 300 students, serving grades 5-8.  The extraordinary academic results of this school and other Boston charter schools played a significant role in the public policy decision to allow for the expansion of charter schools in Boston. This campus is currently led by Principal Sarah Hempleman and Director of Operations Rhett Smith.
UPCOMING FAMILY EVENT:Friday 5/10 is our annual Family Cookout. 5-6:30pm in McLaughlin Park which is across from the school. Families are welcome to bring food or drinks, but it is not required. A form has been sent home with all students. Please fill it out and return so we know how many to expect! 

Sarah Hempleman, Principal617-566-2361 ext 4002, shempleman@roxburyprep.org

 

Rhett Smith, Director of Operations, 617-566-2361 ext 4001, rhett.smith@roxburyprep.org

 

Emma Simmons, Dean of Curriculum and Instruction, 617-566-2361 ext 4037, emma.simmons@roxburyprep.org

 

Fedlyn Philippe, Dean of Students, 617-566-2361 ext 4043, fedlyn.phillipe@roburyprep.org

 

Michael Coccia, Associate Dean of Students, 617-566-2361 ext 4019, michael.coccia@roxburyprep.org

 

Wilmaris Soto-Ramos, Social Worker, 617-566-2361 ext 4029, wilmaris.soto-ramos@roxburyprep.org

 

Sarah Dully, IN Coordinator, 617-566-2361 ext 4015, sdully@roxburyprep.org

 

Barabara Grant, School Nurse, 617-566-2361 ext 4067, barbara.grant@roxburyprep.org

 

Gladi Jackson, Office Manager, 617-566-2361 ext 4000, gladi.jackson@roxburyprep.org

 

Heidi Sterling, ELL Coordinator, 617-566-2361, ext 4004, heidi.sterling@roxburyprep.org

 


You will need a username and password to log into these sites. lf you need help creating an account and logging in, please contact Ms. Gladi Jackson, office manager. 
 
KICKBOARD - Here you can check your student's  conduct and their "pay-check", our way of rewarding students for their positive behavior.
POWERSCHOOL - Here you can check on your student's academic grades. They are updated frequently. You will receive a printed grade report in the mail quarterly.

  -   Read about what the Mission Hill students have been up to during the past month, and find out about upcoming events and other important infomation.

-  At Roxbury Prep we enforce a dress code to create a sense of community and to ensure that studnets focus on learning instead of clothing. The dress code is specific to each campus, and to grade. Click the Dress code icon to read our dress code policy. You can also download a  PDF HERE  that will show you what the uniform looks like, and where to purchase it. 

 

 

TRY-OUTS SHEDULED!  

  • Boy's Baseball: Monday April 1, 3:50pm-5:00pm - Coaches: Mr. Willis & Mr. Gleason
  • Track Co-Ed:  Monday April 1, 3:45pm-5:00pm- Coaches: Ms. Jackson, Ms. Brodie, & Ms. Allen
  • Girl's Softball: Tuesday April 2, 3:50pm-5:00pm -Coaches: Ms Dully & Ms Baldwin 

All try-outs are held at the McLaughlin park across from the school.

Parents must pick up students after the tryouts as there will be no scool buses  after the tryouts. Flyers are being passed out during PE with Ms. Knadle. 

General Practice times and game/meets times for the teams:

  • Baseball:  TBD
  • Softball: TBD
  • Track: Practices are Wed/Thurs afternoons 3:45pm-5:10pm. Meets are held on Monday evenings at Madison Park High School from 5:00pm-7:15pm. Parents are responsible for pick-up after the meets and practices.  

GAME/MEETS DATES - here you can find the most updated information about games and meets for softball, baseball, and track. (Click the tabs at the bottom of the document to find your sport)

If you are interested in volunteering by bringing snacks, water, or help with scorekeeping, please reach out to Ms. Knadle, brittany.knadle@roxburyprep.org


-Here you can find test dates, family events, parent teacher conference dates, field trip dates. The calendar will be updated as needed so please check back occasionally. 


PARENT COUNCIL MEETING:

Next meeting THURSDAY APRIL 25, 2019, 6:15-7:15pm

Arrive at the library at 6pm, make yourself a plate of food (vegetarian options available) and join us for the meeting. The agenda is sent out ahead of time to all families via email. Please contact Mr. Smith if you want something put on the agenda.